rachnaspace

smokerings of my mind..

Japanese animation movies

I recently got introduced to Japanese animation movies, by beatzo. Fun, light humor is where beatzo’s and my tastes intersect, and most of his recommendations are awesome, so I decided to try out Japanese animation. So far, I’ve seen – My Neighbor Totoro, Whisper of the Heart, Kiki’s delivery service, Castle in the sky… all of them are so very beautiful movies.. the characters are so sweet.. the settings remind you of words like simplicity / country-side / pure / pristine.. the stories are easy-paced (I won’t say slow) and they’re really really wonderful stories.

I watched the dubbed english version of these movies. Though my friend recommends that I watch the Japanese version with subtitles, as the emotions come out much better in the latter.

I’m not much of a cartoon, animation buff… but these movies have the power to make your feel that ‘life is wonderful’ and they get that kid-like smile on your face. 🙂

June 5, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] rachnaspace placed an observative post today on Japanese animation moviesHere’s a quick excerptI recently got introduced to Japanese animation movies, by beatzo. Fun, light humor is where beatzo’s and my tastes intersect, and most of his recommendations are awesome, so I decided to try out Japanese animation. … […]

    Pingback by TV Movies Soaps » Japanese animation movies | June 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

