rachnaspace

smokerings of my mind..

I’m loving Adium

I had been looking for a decent interoperable IM client that would work well on my Mac. Few weeks back I bumped upon Adium. It served my purpose. The things I love about it –

– it is so very simple to use!!

– single IM client for all my IM accounts (Y!, G talk, MSN)

– cool sound settings and options

– it gives you ‘text to speech’ option for every event.. example, you can have it speak the name of your contact (or any other text you want) when s/he comes online

– besides, it has a very cute looking Duck icon

Now, if only the Skype integration was good and there was a mobile client too. Skype has the best voice chat. Currently you can get your Skype contacts in the Adium window, but you need to be logged in to Skype for that – which in my opinion beats the purpose. I’m sure the smart guys at Adium will do something about it soon.

May 11, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

